Claire Cochrane

Claire Cochrane's picture

Profile

About Me
First Name: 
Claire
Last Name: 
Cochrane
Summary: 

Based in Ballinspittle, on the edge of West Cork in Ireland, Clover Hill Dog School helps build better relationships between owners and their dogs.  By educating dog and owner together, Clover Hill Dog School aims to help dogs and the people they live with be confident, calm, and content in each other's company.  We teach force free, positive reinforcement techniques to help owners get the best out of their four legged friends. 

Bio: 

I am a qualified Guide Dog Mobility Instructor (GDMI) with the International Guide Dog Federation and a Certified Training Partner of the Karen Pryor Academy (KPA CTP).  I am also a Licensed Practitioner for Family Paws Parent Education  and a graduate of the Puppy Start Right Instructor Course with the Karen Pryor Academy.

In addition to my professional dog training qualifications, I also have an MA in Philosophy from DePaul University in Chicago, and have a particular interest in human animal studies.  Building on my academic training, I began my professional dog training career in 2006 working at Irish Guide Dogs for the Blind.  In 2012, I decided to broaden my work with dogs and started Clover Hill Dog School.

Services Offered: 

Clover Hill Dog School offers pet owners private in-home training, small group classes and home board and train.  We offer workshops to dog trainers interested in incorporating clicker and other positive reinforcement methods into their training services. We can also board and train service dogs for service dog organisations, specifically guide dogs and assistance dogs for children with autism.

Services Offered Summary: 
Clover Hill Dog School offers private in-home training and home board and train services to pet owners. We offer clicker training workshops to dog trainers. We can also freelance for service dog organisations, specifically those that train guide dogs and assistance dogs for children with autism.
Contact Information
Phone Number: 
+353-0868693107
Location: 
Ballinspittle , CK

History

Member for
4 years 7 months